Tag Archives: Votes

NADRA chief says 99.93pc votes polled in NA-122 valid

Testifying before Justice (r) Kazim Ali Malik’s election tribunal hearing an election petition filed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan challenging the election of National Assembly Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA) Chairman Usman Yusuf Mobin Saturday said that 99.93 percent votes polled in NA-122 Lahore constituency in General Election 2013 were valid.

PTI bags NA-25 with 50,765 votes

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Dawar Kundi was leading the NA-25 by-poll vote count with 50, 795 votes outpacing Asad Mahmood, the son of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam chief Fazlur Rehman, who scored 41, 311 votes, according