Tag: Memorial

Javed Memorial beat Manawaan

LAHORE - Javed Memorial Cricket Club defeated Manawaan Gymkhana by 39 runs in a Ikram-ud-din Memorial Cricket Tournament tie at Jallo Park ground. Javed Memorial scored 196 runs in the allotted 35 overs, while bating first.
Muzffar (40), Aqeel Ahmad (30), Asif Khan (25) and Raza (18) were the top scorers for Javed Memorial. Manawaan Gymkhana's Naeem bagged three wickets, while Shahid and Faheem took two wickets each.
In reply, Manawaan were bowled out after scoring 158 runs.

Javed Memorial Club elects office-bearers

LAHORE - Javed Memorial Cricket Club elected office bearers for the next term here on Tuesday. Mian Mujtaba Shujaur Rehman presided over the meeting to elect the new officials of the club.
The office-bearers: Patron-in-Chief Mian Ahmed Shuja-ur-Rehman, patron Ijaz Ahmed Bhatti, president Iftikhar Ahmed Baloch, senior vice president Farooq Ahmed, vice president Mian Mushtaq, Sheikh Musrafa, Qasim Abbas, Anayat Butt, secretary Mohammad Arshad, joint secretary Mohammad Khalid,

Aamir Memorial beat Raja Club

LAHORE - Aamir Memorial Club defeated Raja Club by 56 runs in the initial round of East Zone Cricket Championship played at Wahdat Colony Ground. Fine batting performance by Akbar Hussain, Wasi Abbas and Bilal Hussain were the main feature of the match.
Scores: Aamir Memorial Club 263 all out in 39 overs. Akbar Hussain 51, Bilal Haneef 56, Sonan Azhar 25, M Asif 15, Zeshan 15, Hamza 18, Imran Khatak 15, Imran 12. Jabran 2/55, Zain 2/42, Uman Malik 1/28, Aqib 1/32, Wasi Abas 1/46,

Javed Memorial Club victorious

LAHORE - Javed Memorial Club defeated Lucky Star Club by 18 runs in a friendly match here the other day. Batting first, Javed Memorial scored 243. Raja Shahzad Haider Ali (30), Saddam Hessein (40), Hamza (25) were the top scorers. In reply Lucky Star were bowled out for 225. Tariq 59 was their main scorer. Muneeb got two wickets. Social worker Farooq Ahmed was the chief guest.