Tag Archives: Elected

Shahab Ahmed elected chairman of PCTMEA

Shahab Ahmad elected unopposed Chairman of Pakistan Canvas and Tents Manufacturers and Exporters Association (PCTMEA) for year 2011-12, while Usman Aziz and Sultan Ahmad have been elected as Vice Chairmen of the

Mohsin Aziz, elected as APTMA Chairman

Mohsin Aziz has been elected as central Chairman All Pakistan Textile Mills Association (APTMA) for 2011-12. The newly-elected Chairman APTMA is a renowned and seasoned businessman from Khyber Pakhtunkha (KP). He has

FLASH announces newly elected governing body

Election results for the new governing body of the Free Legal Aid Society for Helpless (FLASH) were announced on Monday. The elections were held under the supervision of Advocate Tipu Salman Makhdoom.

Majeed elected AJK premier

Azad Jammu and Kashmir Pakistan Peoples Party President Ch Abdul Majeed was elected as the AJK prime minister by securing 35 votes in the Legislative Assembly on Tuesday. As many as 46

Mahmood elected WWF president

Getz Pharma CEO Khalid Mahmood has been elected as the president of Pakistan World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF). He precedes Qarshi Industries CEO Iqbal Ahmed who served as the president for

Yousaf, Arif elected HRCP chairperson and co-chairperson

LAHORE – Zohra Yousaf and Kamran Arif were elected chairperson and co-chairperson respectively of the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan (HRCP) on Sunday.
Other elected office-bearers include Treasurer Zafar A Chaudhry, vice-chairpersons Tahir Hussain (Balochistan), Saleema Hashmi (Punjab), Sher Muhammad Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Amarnath Motumal (Sindh). Other elected members of the council include Dr Tahira Kamal, Zahoor Ahmed Shahwani, Nasreen Azhar, Salehzada, Jarar

Dr Asim Hussain elected senator unopposed

ISLAMABAD – Pakistan Chief Election Commissioner Justice Rtd Hamid Ali Mirza on Saturday notified that Dr Asim Hussain was elected unopposed as a result of bye-election to the Senate of Pakistan. Asim was elected unopposed against a general seat from Sindh fallen vacant due to resignation of Senator Dr Khatu Mal Jeewan for the unexpired term of office that is due to expire on March 11, 2015, said a statement issued here.
Former advisor to the prime minister on Petroleum, who is

Rizwan elected LDFA president

LAHORE – Mian Rizwan Ali, the newly-elected President of the Lahore District Football Association (LDFA), has said that Lahore is full of talented footballers, but no platform was created for them by previous LDFAs. Rizwan said that the majority of footballers came from Lahore, but they came into the limelight due to their own uphill struggle and dedication.
Rizwan clinched the post unopposed to take control of one of the biggest football districts on Wednesday. He urged LDFA

Aftab Khan elected new LSE chairman

LAHORE – Aftab Ahmed Khan has been unanimously elected as the Chairman of the Governing Board of Directors (BOD) for the year 2011 in the first meeting of the board held today at Lahore Stock Exchange (LSE).
Khan is a non-member director of the exchange, nominated by the Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP). Aftab Ahmed Khan is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan with a diverse professional career that spans over 40 years.

Imran Butt elected to AWF Executive Board

LAHORE – Hafiz Imran Butt, General Secretary Pakistan Weightlifting Federation (PWLF) has been elected to the Executive Board of the Asian Weightlifting Federation (AWF) for a four-year term (2011-2014).
Imran received 30 votes out of 38 in the recently held elections of the federation in Tashkent, Uzbekistan. Muhammad Yousef Al Mana from Qatar was elected as President, while Ali Moradi from Iran was elected as Secretary General. Six Vice Presidents and five other executive board

Rahnuma governing body elected

LAHORE – Mehtab Akbar Rashdi was elected as the new president of Rahnuma-FPAP at a local hotel on Tuesday. Rahnuma’s new governing body comprises President Mehtab Akbar Rashdi, Chairperson Surayya Jabeen, Treasurer Roshan Khursheed Barocha, Islamabad VP Mustafa Hussain Siduqi, Karachi VP Andil Rashdi, Lahore VP Mian Abdul Hameed, Quetta VP Amir Bakhash Baloch and youth members Faiza Aziz and Danish Hameed. The governing body has been elected for three years.