Maulana Abdul Khabir Azad appointed as new RHC chairman | Pakistan Today

Maulana Abdul Khabir Azad appointed as new RHC chairman

Maulana Abdul Khabir Azad has been appointed as the new Ruet-e-Hilal Committee (RHC) chairman and will replace Mufti Muneebur Rehman, read a government notification on Wednesday.

A newly formed committee will comprise of Chairman Azad, and 18 others, said the notification from the Ministry of Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony.

Dr Raghib Hussain Naeemi, Allama Muhammad Hussain Akbar, Moulana Fazalur Rahim, Dr Yaseen Zafar, Mufti Muhammad Iqbal Chishti, Dr Mufti Ali Asghar, Mufti Faisal Ahmed, Syed Ali Karar Naqvi, Hafiz Abdul Ghafoor, Mufti Fazal-e-Jamil Rizvi, Mufti Qari Mirullah, Sahibzada Syed Habibullah Chishti, Mufti Zameer Sajid and Mufti Yousaf Kashmiri have been appointed as members of the committee.

The committee will also include representatives from Space & Upper Atmosphere Research Commission (SUPARCO), the Meteorological Department, the Ministry of Science and Technology, and the Ministry of Religious Affairs.