Names of top PML-N leaders placed on no-fly list


ISLAMABAD: The federal government on Saturday put the names of key Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leaders, including Hamza Shehbaz, Suleman Shehbaz, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and Miftah Ismail in Exit Control List (ECL), according to a media report.

The reports further stated that the interior ministry approved placement of Miftah Ismail, Suleman Shehbaz and Hamza Shehbaz on request of National Accountability Bureau.

The name of former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi was placed with reference to LNG case, the report further claimed, adding that the federal cabinet had earlier approved placement of Abbasi’s name on the no-fly list.