Demos in Srinagar, Budgam against Indian state terrorism


SRINAGAR: In occupied Kashmir, the All Parties Hurriyat Conference (APHC) organised a peaceful protest at Hyderpora in Srinagar against the Indian state repression in the territory.

According to Kashmir Media Service, besides a large number of people, Hurriyat leaders including Molvi Bashir Irfani, Ameer Hamza Shah, Bilal Siddiqi, Syed Mohammad Shafi, Mohammad Maqbool Magami, Imtiyaz Ahmad Shah, Mohammad Amin Butt, Imran Ahmad Butt, Haji Qadoos, Zahoor-ul-Haq Gilani and Mohammad Rafiq Shah participated in the demonstration.

Addressing the demonstration, APHC leaders termed the random detention of resistance leaders in occupied Kashmir as blot on the face of India, which claims to be the largest democracy of the world.

They also condemned the fascist ploys like of booking Muhammad Yasin Malik and others Hurriyat leaders under PSA, issuing summon to Mirwaiz Umar Farooq and Dr Naseem Gilani by NIA, the spree of mass arrests and ban on Jamaat-e-Islami.

Members of Jammu and Kashmir Liberation Front (JKLF) staged a protest demonstration in Aabi Guzar area of Srinagar, demanding the release of party Chairman, Muhammad Yasin Malik and religious scholar, Maulana Mushtaq Ahmed Veeri.

Soon after the culmination of Friday prayers, scores of the JKLF leaders and activists assembled in Aabi Guzar and demanded release of all illegally detained political leaders and activists languishing in different jails. Besides a large number of people belonging to various walks of life, JKLF leaders including Showkat Ahmed Bakhshi, Sheikh Abdul Rasheed, Muhammad Sideeq Shah and Professor Javaid participated in the demonstration.

The activists of Jammu and Kashmir Anjuman Sharie Shian held protest demonstrations in Budgam and Hassanabad in Srinagar against the ban on Jamaat-e-Islami and arrest and harassment of political leaders. Agha Syed Akeel Al-Moosvi led the protest in Budgam.