Cabinet approves 17-member PM’s task force on IT and telecom


ISLAMABAD: The cabinet has approved the formation of a 17-member task force on IT and telecommunications.

A notification issued by the Ministry of IT announced the approval of the IT and Telecom task force which includes prominent members of Pakistan’s tech sector.

The chairman of the committee is Information Technology and Telecommunication Minister Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui.

Other notable members of the task force include [email protected] (Pakistan Software Houses Association) President and Nest I/O chief Jehan Ara, former Higher Education Commission chairman Dr Attaur Rehman, Teamup NIC Co-Founder Zohair Khaliq, Tameer Bank Chief Executive Officer Shahid Mustafa, and others.