Pakistan looks to whitewash Australia in third T20I


DUBAI: Pakistan will face Australia in third and final T20 International in Dubai on Sunday.

Pakistan have already won the three-match series 2-0 after the defeated the Aussies in the second T20I by 11 runs, giving captain Sarfraz Ahmed his 10th record consecutive series win since he took over the captaincy in 2016.

If Pakistan beat Australia, it will the first time that green shirts will whitewash guest team in a limited-overs series longer than two games.

Pakistan survived the power hitting of Glenn Maxwell to win the match in the last over in Dubai on Friday. Maxwell hit a quick 37-ball half century but could not get the 23 runs in the last over as Australia — chasing 148 to win — ended up at 136-8 in their 20 overs.

Earlier, Pakistan beat Australia by 66 runs in the first T20I.


Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Asif Ali, Hassan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Waqas Maqsood, Usman Khan Shinwari, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Darcy Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Mitch Starc, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa