LIVE: By-elections 2018 unofficial results


The polling for by-elections on 35 National and Provincial Assembly seats has concluded peacefully and while the vote counting is underway, unofficial results have started pouring in.

The voting process began at 8am on Sunday, with over 300 candidates, including some famous politicians, in the run. Over 9.9 million ballot papers had been printed for the by-polls as the polling continued until 5pm without a break.

The seats include 11 from NA, nine from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly, 11 from Punjab and two each from Balochistan and Sindh assemblies.

NA-35: MMA’s Zahid Durrani leads with 20,066 votes. PTI’s Nasim Ali Shah follows with 13,110 votes.

NA-53: PTI’s Ali Nawaz Awam leads with 27,946 votes. PML-N’s Waqar Ahmed in second place with 15,510 votes.

NA-56: PML-N’s Malik Sohail Khan leads with 58903 votes, followed by Malik Khurram Ali who has so far bagged 39498 votes.

NA-60: PTI’s Sheikh Rashid Shafique leads with 29105 votes, followed by PML-N’s Sajjad Khan with 28,292 votes.

NA-63: No results yet.

NA-65: PML-Q’s Chaudhry Salik Hussain won the by-polls in NA-65 Chakwal with 98,364 votes. Hussain was followed by TLP’s Mohammad Yaqoob who could only secure 34,811 votes.

NA-69: PML-Q’s Moonis Elahi leads with 729 votes. Elahi is followed by PML-N’s Imran Zafar, who has so far secured 230 votes.

NA-103: No results yet.

NA-124: PML-N’s Shahid Khaqan Abbasi won the by-polls in NA-124 Lahore with 75012 votes, unofficial and unconfirmed results suggested. Abbasi was followed by PTI’s Ghulam Mohiuddin, who could secure 30115 votes.

NA-131: PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique leads with 6442 votes to his credit. PTI’s Hammyun Akhtar Khan follows with 6179 votes.

NA-243: PTI’s Alamgir Khan takes lead in NA-243 by-polls with 4514 votes. Khan is followed by MQM-P’s Amir Chishti, who has so bagged 1484 votes.

PS-30: PPP’s Syed Ahmed Raza Shah Jeelani leads with 4047 votes, followed by GDA’s Syed Muharram Ali Shah, who has so far bagged 1789 votes.

PS-87: PPP’s Muhammad Sajid leads with 2867 votes. Sajid is followed by PTI’s Qadir Bux Khan Gabol with 1508 votes.

PB-35: Independent candidate Nawab Muhammad Aslam Khan Raisani leads with 1470 votes. Raisani followed by BAP’s Sardar Noor Ahmed with 1034 votes.

PB-40: BNP’s Muhammad Akbar leads with 4382, followed by independent candidate Mir Shafiqur Rehman Mengal, who has so far secured 3038 votes.

PP-3: PTI’s Muhammad Akbar Khan leads with 5006 votes. Khan is followed by PML-N’s Iftikhar Ahmed Khan with 2724 votes.

PP-27: PML-N’s Nasir Mehmood leads with 22115 votes, followed by PTI’s Shahnawaz Raja with 21129 votes.

PP-87: PTI’s Malik Ahmad Khan elected unopposed.

PP-103: PML-N’s Jafar Ali leads with 1740 votes, followed by PTI’s Shamsher Haider, who has so far bagged 1420 votes.

PP-118: Independent candidate Chaudhary Bilal Asghar leads with 358 votes. He is followed by PTI’s Asad Zaman with 302 votes.

PP-164: PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt leads with 4386 votes. PTI’s Yousuf Ali in second place with 3345 votes.

PP-165: PML-N’s Malik Saiful Malook Khokhar won by-polls in PP-165 by bagging 28589 votes, according to unofficial and unconfirmed results. PTI’s Mohammad Mansha Sindhu stood runner-up with 23149 votes to his credit.

PP-201: PTI’s Samsam Bukhari won by-polls in PP-201 Sahiwal with 58280 votes, unofficial and unconfirmed results suggested. Bukhari was followed by PML-N’s Muhammad Tufail, who attained 51622 votes.

PP-222: No results yet.

PP-261: PTI’s Fawaz Ahmed leads with 8580 votes, followed by PPP’s Makhdoom Hassan Raza Hashmi with 2370 votes.

PP-272: PTI’s Zahra Batool leads in by-polls with 13200 votes. Independent candidate Syed Haroon Ahmed Sultan in second place with 6686 votes.

PP-292: PML-N’s Sardar Awais Leghari won the by-election in PP-292 by attaining 32845 votes, unofficial and unconfirmed results suggested. PTI’s Sardar Maqsood Laghari stood runner-up with 21938 votes.

PK-3: PML-N’s Sardar Khan wins PK-3 by-polls with 16824 votes to his credit, according to unofficial and unconfirmed results. PTI’s Sajid Ali stood second in the run with 15911 votes.

PK-7: ANP’s Waqar Ahmad Khan leads with 8227 votes. PTI’s Fazal Maula in second place with 8150 votes.

PK-44: PTI’s Aqibullah Khan won by-election in PK-44 with 18676 votes, unofficial and unconfirmed results suggested. Khan was followed by ANP’s Ghulam Hassan, who secured 17067 votes.

PK-53: PTI’s Muhammad Abdul Salam leads with 12308 votes. ANP’s Ahmed Khan in second place with 12205 votes.

PK-61: PTI’s Muhammad Ibrahim Khattak leads with 10886 votes. ANP’s Noor Alam Khan follows with 6745 votes.

PK-64: PTI’s Liaquat Khan leads the by-polls with 14395 votes. Khan is being followed by ANP’s Muhammad Shahid with 5490 votes.

PK-78: ANP’s Samar Haroon Bilour leads with 13425 votes, followed by PTI’s Muhammad Irfan Abdul Salam with 11037 votes.

PK-97: PTI’s Faisal Amin Khan won PK-97 by-election by bagging 18170 votes, unofficial and unconfirmed results suggested. Khan was followed by PPP’s Farhan Afzal Malik, who secured 7609 votes.

PK-99: PTI’s Aghaz Ikram Ullah Gandapur leads with 22140 votes. Independent candidate Fateh Ullah Khan in second place with 14143 votes.