By-election results: PPP sweeps Sindh, BNP-M grows in Balochistan


The by-elections in Sindh Assembly were swept by the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) as it won all-two seats while the Balochistan National Party-Mengal (BNP-M) won one Balochistan Assembly seat, according to the unofficial and unconfirmed results.


The by-election was held on two Sindh Assembly seats which were won by the PPP candidates, according to unofficial results.

In Khairpur’s PS-30, PPP’s Syed Ahmed Raza Shah Jeelani won with 36,600 votes while he is followed by GDA’s Syed Muharram Ali Shah with 21,200 votes.

PS-87 Karachi Malir 1, PPP’s Muhammad Sajid leads with 2,867 votes. Sajid is followed by PTI’s Qadir Bux Khan Gabol with 1,508 votes.


The by-poll was held in two constituencies of the Balochistan Assembly.

In PB-35 of Mustung, independent candidate Nawab Muhammad Aslam Khan Raisani leads with 1,470 votes. Raisani is followed by BAP’s Sardar Noor Ahmed with 1034 votes.

In Khuzdar’s PB-40, BNP’s Muhammad Akbar leads with 4,382, followed by independent candidate Shafiqur Rehman Mengal, who has so far secured 3,038 votes.