PTI announces names of candidates of by-polls


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Thursday announced names of its candidates for the countrywide by-elections scheduled to take place on October 14.

The ruling party notified names of its candidates through an official statement today.

According to the party’s spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry, Malik Khurram has been awarded ticket for NA-56, Ali Awan for NA-53, Mansur Hayat Khan for NA-63, Humayun Akhtar Khan for NA-131, Muhammad Alamgir Khan for NA-243, Aftab Siddiqui for NA-247.

Similarly, those who have been awarded tickets for the provincial seats, include Sajid Ali for PK-3, Fazal Mola from PK-7, Faisal Ameen Khan from PK-97, Muhammad Irfan for PK-78 and Agha Ikramullah Gandapur for PK-99.

Further, Sardar Qadir Bakhsh has been awarded a ticket for PS-87, Shanawaz Raja for PP-27, Owais Dareshak for PP-296 and Zehra Batool for PP-272.

Announcing that the elections will take place next month, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) accepted nomination papers during August 28-30.

Thirty seats across 19 provincial and 11 National Assembly (NA) constituencies have been lying vacant. The seats remain unrepresented courtesy voting not taking place on July 25 or successful candidates having vacated seats.


Comments are closed.