DIG Operations approves postings of 40 Lahore SHOs


LAHORE: Lahore DIG (Operations) Shahzad Akbar on Friday approved the transfers and postings of as many as 40 Station House Officers (SHOs) of the city’s different police stations.

According to a statement issued here, the postings were made on merit after conducting interviews of all the inspectors.

As per the details of the postings, Inspector Javed Siddique has been transferred to the Islampura police station, Qamar Abbas to Cantonment (south), Muhammad Javed to Batapur, Ali Ajwad to Mustafabad, Waseem Akhtar to Sarwar Road, Husnain Haider to Factory Area, Raheel Amjad to Gujjarpura, Rai Nasir to Mughalpura, Nabi Bakhsh to Old Anarkali and Tahir Zainulabideen to the Mozang police station.

Similarly, Rehan Jamal has been transferred to the Ghalib Market police station, Mudassarullah to Icchra, Rizwan Nawaz to Model Town, Sajid Nazeer to Shadman, Faisal Abbas to Kahna, Mian Qadeer Ahmed to Faisal Town, Atteeq Dogar to Nishtar Colony, Asad Bukhari to Gulberg, Zahid Nawaz to Sanda and Adeel Saeed to the Gulshan-e-Iqbal police station.

Inspector Manzoor Ahmed has been transferred and posted as Muslim Town SHO, Muhammad Akmal as Wahdat Colony SHO, Mushtaq Ahmad as Shahdara Town, Naeem Yaseen as New Anarkali and Maqsood Ahmed as the Tibbi City SHO. Zaheeruddin has been transferred to Masti Gate, Yousaf Butt to Data Darbar, Zahid Hussain to Akbari Gate, Muhammad Arham to Shahdara, Intikhab Hussain to Yakki Gate, Shahid Ali to Shafiqabad and Tahir Akram to the Ravi Road police station.

Moreover, Nasir Gul has been posted as Rang Mehal SHO, Munawwar Ahmed as Bhaati Gate SHO, Ahmed Adnad as Mochi Gate, Tahir Mahmood as Gawalmandi, Muhammad Sarwar as Lohari Gate, Rehan Zia as Township, Amir Iqbal as Mustafa Town and Muhammad Afzal as the SHO of Manga Mandi police station.

The officers have been directed to immediately take charge of their respective posts and start performing their duties.