CM Murad inducts another four ministers in his cabinet


KARACHI: Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah on Wednesday inducted four more ministers in his cabinet. With the induction of four ministers the number of provincial cabinet members has reached to 12 and two advisors.

According to details, the new ministers, include Mukhesh Kumar Chawla, Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh, Syed Nasir Shah and Faraz Ahmed Dero. Mukesh Kumar Chawla belongs to Kashmore-Kandhkot district and is MPA on a reserved seat. He was provincial minister for Excise & Taxation n the last tenure of PPP government in Sindh. Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh, a bureaucrat-turned-politician is MPA from Shikarpur.

He has been MPA and provincial minister a couple of times during the last few governments. Syed Nasir Shah is MPA from Rohri, Sukkur District and was Information minister during the last PPP government in Sindh. Mr Faraz Dero is MPA from Tando Adam, District Sanghar. He has become PPP MPA for the second time and provincial minister for the first time.

Sindh Governor Imran Ismail administered the oath to the newly appointed ministers in a simple ceremony held at the Governor House.

The oath-taking ceremony was attended by Sindh PPP President Nisar Khuhro, provincial ministers and advisors, Chief Secretary, IG Police, family members of the ministers and members of civil society. The CM and Governor congratulated the provincial ministers just after their oath.


Comments are closed.