Punjab government makes appointments, transfers in police department


LAHORE: The new Punjab government on Tuesday made massive appointments and transfers in the police department.

As per the details, as many as 15 police officers in different regions have been transferred.

The notification issued by Punjab Police stated that Shujaat Ali has been made Gujranwala SPPH whereas, Ume Salma has been made Faisalabad SPPH.

Likewise, Mustansar Ata Bajwa has been promoted to Elite School Director Training, Aftab Ahmad to Madina Town additional superintendent of police (SP), Ahmad Mohiuddin to Faisalabad Counter Terrorism Department (CTD) senior superintendent of police (SSP) and Naveed Akhtar to Punjab Constabulary Lahore Battalion Commander.

Moreover, Asif Amin Awan has been appointed as Additional SP Operations Cantt Lahore, Javed Iqbal Bajwa Bahawalpur Region SP Legal, Mansoorul Haq Rana to SSP Telecommunication Punjab Lahore, Ghulam Dastgir to Sub-Divisional Police Officer (SDPO) Rahim Yar Khan, Sanaullah to Muzaffargarh SDPO, Fiazul Haq to Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) organised crime Attock and Attaur Rehman has been appointed as Shorkot and Jhang SDPO.