10-member Balochistan cabinet takes oath


QUETTA: 10-member cabinet of the Balochistan government took the oath of their office on Monday at a ceremony held at Governor House Balochistan.

Members of the Balochistan Assembly, speaker, heads of political parties, notable persons from different walks of life and secretaries of various government departments were present on the occasion.

Balochistan Governor Mohammad Khan Achakzai administered the oath to the newly-appointed provincial ministers at Governor House in Quetta.

10-member Balochistan cabinet

Those who took oath included Mir Mohammad Arif Mohammad Hassani, Noor Mohammad Dumar and Sardar Sarfaraz Chakar Domki.

The provincial cabinet also included Nawabzada Tariq Khan Magsi, Zmarak Khan Achakzai, Zahoor Ahmed Buledi and Mir Ziaullah Lango.

Mir Nassebullah Marri, Sardar Mohammad Saleh Bhootani and Saleem Ahmed Khosa also took the oath of their office at the ceremony.

On August 19, Balochistan CM Jam Kamal Khan Alyani took the oath as 16th chief minister of the province. Balochistan Governor Muhammad Khan Achakzai administered the oath to the Balochistan Awami Party president.