President Mamnoon confers non-operational military awards upon PAF officers


ISLAMABAD: President Mamnoon Hussain Wednesday conferred the Non-operational Military Awards upon officers of Pakistan Air Force (PAF) on the occasion of Independence Day of Pakistan.

Air Marshal Syed Noman Ali, Air Vice Marshal Salman Ahsan Bokhari and Air Vice Marshal Shahab Shafqat have been awarded Hilal-e-Imtiaz (Military). Moreover, 21 Sitara-e-Imtiaz (Military), 18 Tamgha-e-Imtiaz (Military), two Tamgha-e-Basalat, 14 Imtiazi Asnad and 130 Chief of Air Staff Commendation Certificates have also been conferred on officers.

Sitara-e-Imtiaz (Military) was conferred upon Air Commodore Azizur Rehman, Air Commodore Muhammad Aftab Alam, Air Commodore Syed Imran Majid Ali, Air Commodore Najeebur Rehman Baloch, Air Commodore Rizwan Butt, Air Commodore Haider Ali Shah and Air Commodore Rana Mustafa Anwar among others.

Tamgha-e-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Gp Captain Amjad Mahmood, Gp Captain Yasir Saleem, Gp Captain Sheikh Muhammad Babar Hussain and Gp Captain Imran Aslam among others.



Comments are closed.