LHC forms election tribunals to hear polls-related disputes


Lahore High Court (LHC) on Saturday formed tribunals to address the petitions filed by candidates in the aftermath of the July 25 polls.

Nine judges of the LHC have been appointed to hear election-related disputes.

Four judges — including Justice Mamoonur Rasid Sheikh, Justice Tariq Abbasi, Justice Shahid Jameel Khan and Justice Chaudhry Muhammad Iqbal — will take the principle seats in the tribunals.

Three judges from the LHC’s Multan bench will hear cases there. These include Justice Sardar Ahmed Naeem, Justice Mujahid Mustakeem Ahmed and Justice Tariq Iftikhar Ahmed.


Comments are closed.