PTI shortlists names for KP CM slot | Pakistan Today

PTI shortlists names for KP CM slot

PESHAWAR: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Sunday shortlisted names for the post of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) chief minister.

Atif Khan, Mohammad Ishtiaq Urmar and Shaukat Yousafzai have been nominated by the party, however, the final decision will be taken after the discussion during a meeting at the Bani Gala residence of PTI Chairman Imran Khan.

PTI has a majority with 66 seats in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly with a total of 97 seats, while MMA, ANP, PML-N, and PPP won on 10, 06, 05, and 04 seats respectively.


On the other hand, PTI leaders Aleem Khan, Dr Yasmin Rashid, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Mian Mehmood ur Rashid, Mian Aslam Iqbal and Fawad Chaudhry appeared to be strong candidates for chief minister of Punjab position.

Earlier, PTI leader Naeem-ul-Haque said that all political parties should respond positively to the offer of party chairman Imran Khan to work together for betterment and prosperity of Pakistan.

Related posts