Two independent MNAs, three MPAs decide to join PTI


MUZAFFARGARH: At least two independent members of National Assembly (MNAs) and three members of provincial assembly (MPAs) on Saturday decided to join the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

The MNAs hail from Muzaffargarh and will announce their decision to join the PTI after meeting with PTI Chairman Imran Khan.

The MNAs, Shabeer Qureshi from NA-181 and Basit Sultan Bukhari NA-185, beat Ghulam Mustafa Khar and Moazzam Jataoi respectively in the recently held general polls.

The independent MPAs who have decided to join PTI include Khurram Sohail Leghari from PP-275, Alamdar Qureshi from PP-277 and Basit Sultan Bukhari from PP-272.

PTI is presently leading in the NA with 116 seats while the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) stands second with 64 seats.