Hum Awards reveal their nominations for the viewer’s choice awards


The Hum Awards are all set to take place in Toronto on July 28 this year and the nominations for their viewer’s choice categories have just been revealed.

The awards promise to be a star-studded affair with the likes of Mahira Khan, Hamza Ali Abbasi, Humayun Saeed, Atif Aslam, Hareem Farooq and Kubra Khan expected to be in attendance.

Fan favourite dramas like Yakeen Ka Safar, Sammi, Daldal, Alif Allah Aur Insaan and O Rungreza feature in all the categories, making the competition as tough as it can get!

Nominations for the viewer’s choice categories of the Hum Awards:

Best Actor Male – Popular

Ahad Raza Mir – Yakeen Ka Safar

Adnan Siddiqui – Sammi

Mikaal Zulfiqar – Alif Allah Aur Insaan

Noman Ejaz – O Rungreza

Feroze Khan – Woh Ek Pal

Zahid Ahmed – Daldal

Best Actor Female – Popular

Sajal Aly – Yakeen Ka Safar

Mawra Hocane – Sammi

Kubra Khan – Alif Allah Aur Insaan

Ushnah Shah – Alif Allah Aur Insaan

Sajal Aly – O Rungreza

Armeena Khan – Daldal

Best Drama Serial – Popular

Yakeen Ka Safar


Alif Allah Aur Insaan

O Rungreza



Best On-Screen Couple – Popular

Ahad Raza Mir and Sajal Aly – Yakeen Ka Safar

Adnan Siddiqui and Saman Ansari – Sammi

Shahzad Sheikh and Kubra Khan – Alif Allah Aur Insaan

Imran Ashraf and Ushna Shah – Alif Allah Aur Insaan

Bilal Abbas Khan and Sajal Aly – O Rungreza

Yumna Zaidi and Ahmed Ali Akbar – Yeh Raha Dil

Best Original Soundtrack – Popular

‘Guman Ke Baad, Yakeen Ka Safar’ – Yakeen Ka Safar

‘Sab Tau Ucha Naam Hai Allah’ – Alif Allah Aur Insaan

‘O Rangreza’ – O Rungreza

‘Rabba Kithay Jawan Main’ – Woh Ek Pal

‘Yeh Raha Dil Han Mera Dil’ – Yeh Raha Dil

‘Kesi Hai Khamoshi’ – Khamoshi

Visit the award’s official Facebook page to find out how to vote for your favourite drama.