PCB announces 15-member squad for T-20I Triangular, ODI in Zimbabwe


LAHORE: The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Head Coach Mickey Arthur has announced the 15-member T20 squad for the triangular series featuring Australia, Zimbabwe and Pakistan, and 15-member ODI squad for the five-match ODI series against Zimbabwe, according to the PCB website.

The triangular series will take place from July 1 to July 8, 2018, whereas the five-match ODI series against Zimbabwe will commence from July 13, 2018. The ODIs have been scheduled at Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo on July 13, 16, 18, 20 and 22, 2018, respectively.

“Sahibzada Farhan has been selected in the T-20I squad, whereas Mohammad Hafeez is selected in both T-20I and ODI squad, and will be available for the team as an all-rounder after his bowling action was cleared.  Asif Ali was included in the ODI squad to strengthen the lower middle order while Junaid Khan and Yasir Shah make a comeback in the ODI squad after getting fit from the injury. Babar Azam was not considered for T20s because he is recovering from injury and as per medical staff, it is hoped that he would be fit for Odis said Inzamam ul Haq, the chief selector.

Pakistan team (ODI and T-20I) camp will be from June 25 to 27, 2018 at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. The team will depart for Zimbabwe on June 28, 2018.

T-20 squad for Triangular Series

  1. Fakhar Zaman
  2. Muhammad Hafeez
  3. Shoaib Malik
  4. Asif Ali
  5. Hussain Talat
  6. Sarfraz Ahmad (Captain – WK)
  7. Harris Sohail
  8. Shadab Khan
  9. Muhammad Nawaz
  10. Faheem Ashraf
  11. Hassan Ali
  12. Muhammad Amir
  13. Usman Khan Shinwari
  14. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  15. Sahibzada Farhan

ODI Squad

  1. Fakhar Zaman
  2. Imam ul Haq
  3. Muhammad Hafeez
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. Baber Azam (Subject to Fitness)
  6. Asif Ali
  7. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain – WK)
  8. Muhammad Nawaz
  9. Shadab Khan
  10. Faheem Ashraf
  11. Muhammad Amir
  12. Junaid Khan
  13. Usman Khan Shinwari
  14. Yasir Shah
  15. Hassan Ali
  16. Harris Sohail