Interim Punjab cabinet takes oath


LAHORE: The six-member caretaker Punjab cabinet on Monday took oath at the Governor House in a ceremony held in Lahore.

Punjab Governor Muhammad Rafique Rajwana administered the oath to the members of the cabinet. The ceremony was attended by caretaker Punjab Chief Minister (CM), Hasan Askari and others.

Waqas Riaz, Z.M Rizvi, Anjum Nisar, Jawad Sajjid, former IG Shokat Javed and former WAPDA chairman Zafar Mehmood have taken oath as caretaker provincial ministers of Punjab.

On June 7, Hassan Askari Rizvi had taken oath as the Caretaker Punjab CM in a ceremony held in the Governor House.

Earlier, a seven-member cabinet of Sindh’s caretaker CM Fazalur Rahman took oath in a ceremony held in Karachi on Friday.

The oath was administered by Sindh Governor Muhammad Zubair.

Khair Muhammad Junejo, Jameel Yousuf, Dr Junaid Shah, Colonel (r) Dost Muhammad Chandio, Dr Sadia Rizvi, Simon John Daniel, and Mushtaq Ahmad Shah became part of the province’s caretaker government.