PTI awards more party tickets to candidates for upcoming elections


ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Central Parliamentary Board on Saturday awarded party tickets to more candidates for the upcoming general elections.

According to the PTI central media cell statement, it was decided to field Dr Firdous Ashiq Awan on NA-72 Sialkot while Shahryar Afridi, Shaukat Yousafzai and Hameeda Shahid will also get party tickets.

Shahryar Afridi will contest from Kohat for National Assembly seat while Shaukat Yousafzai and Hameeda Shahid will be fielded for provincial assembly from Shangla and Dir respectively.

PTI Chairman Imran Khan has approved the names of the said candidates.

It is pertinent to mention here that Hameeda Shahid is contesting election from that constituency where women voters were not allowed to cast their votes in past elections.



Comments are closed.