Pakistan squad for Scotland T20 series announced


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday announced 15-member squad for T20 series against Scotland.

The selectors have included the emerging talent and Pakistan Super League (PSL) performers Hussain Tallat, Asif Ali, and Shaheed Shah Afridi in the squad.

Furthermore, right-handed opener Ahmed Shahzad has also bee included.

According to a press release by PCB, The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Head Coach Mickey Arthur has announced the 15-member T20 squad for the two-match series against Scotland.

The two-match T-20I series will be played on June 12 and 13, 2018, respectively. The T-20I squad from West Indies series has been retained other than Babar Azam who got injured during the first Test match against England at Lord’s. Babar Azam has been replaced by Haris Sohail in the 15-member squad for Scotland series.



Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Haris Sohail, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Tallat, Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Fahim Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Amir, Hassan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Shanwari, and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

On its Official Twitter account, PCB tweeted: