Resignation of three JI ministers, a parliamentary secretary accepted


PESHAWAR: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Chief Minister (CM) Pervez Khattak has accepted resignations tendered by three Jamat-e-Islami ministers and a parliamentary secretary following a cabinet meeting in Peshawar.

CM’s Spokesman Shaukat Yousuf Zai in a statement announced that KP CM KP has accepted the resignation of JI lawmaker Inayat Ullah Khan; Senior Minister for Local Bodies, Muzaffar Syed; Finance Minister, Habib Ur Rehman, Minister for Religious Affairs and Muhammad Ali Parliamentary Secretary.

According to media reports the JI leaders abstained from Cabinet meeting.

Earlier, the JI leaders had tabled resignations to KP CM, which have now been accepted.