Muhammad Adnan emerges as champion of naval chief amateur golf cup 2018


ISLAMABAD: Muhammad Adnan of Western Wind Golf Club won the Chief of the Naval Staff Amateur Golf Cup 2018 that concluded here on Sunday, at Margalla Greens Golf Club (MGGC). Chief of the Naval Staff (CONS) Admiral Zafar Mahmood Abbasi graced the prize distribution ceremony as chief guest.

The three-day event was held from April 27 to April 29 and around 300 enthusiast golfers participated in various categories which included amateurs, seniors, ladies, and juniors. Additionally, an invitational match was also played.

Zafar Mahmood Abbasi congratulated all the prize winners for their well-earned success and commended all the participants for their spirited participation in the championship.

The prizes were distributed amongst the winners whereas, the main trophy was given to the best amateur in the net category, Muhammad Adnan from Westron Wind Golf Club.

Pakistan Navy besides its primary role of safeguarding the country’s sea frontiers, is cognizant of the need for promoting healthy sports activities in the country and among these, Golf has always remained one of PN’s foremost priority. The conduct of this championship would usher young golfers to the national scene, as well as, hone the existing golfing talent.

The results of all categories of the championship are as under:

Amateur Category scores are as under:

S No Amateur Category Handi Cap 6 and Below Score Result
1. Mr Zubair Hussain (PAF) -3 Winner Net
2. Mr Tariq Mehmood (MGGC) +1 Runner up Net
3. Mr Muhammad Sharif (WWGC) +9  Winner Gross
4. Mr Ghazanfar Mehmood (BTG) +12 Runner up Gross
Amateur Category Handi Cap 7 – 12 and Below
1. Mr Muhammad Adnan (WWGC) -9 Over All Winner Net
2. Mr Ehtisham Abbasi EVEN PAR Runner up Net
3. Mr Muhammad Arsalan (Pannu Aqil) +24  Winner Gross
4. Mr Adeel Shafqat (MGGC) +27 Runner up Gross


Senior Amateur Category final score are as under:

S No Senior Amateur Category Gross Result
1. Lt Col Waqar Ahmed (LGGC) 159 Winner Gross
2. Col Shahid Warraich (RGC) 159 Runner Up Gross


S No Senior Amateur Category Net Result
1. Rear Admiral (R) Saleem Akhtar (MGGC) 144 Winner Net
2. Col Jehanzeb (RGC) 145 Runner Up Net


Ladies Category scores are as under:

S No Ladies Category Handicap Gross Net Result
1. Ms Nobuko 29 94 65 Winner Net
2. Mrs Hussain Bano 28 101 73 Runner up Net
3. Ms Ami Qin 6 77 Winner Gross
4. Ms Tehmina Ahmed 10 85 Runner up Gross


Junior Category final score are as under:

S No Junior Category Gross Result
1. Naveed Khan (PAF Golf Club) 80 Winner Gross
2. Basil Rehman (LGC) 92 Runner up Gross


S No Junior Category Net Result
1. Laraib Rehman (LGC) 67 Winner Net
2. Adam Khan (MGGC) 76 Runner Up Net