Eight more ministers inducted in AJK cabinet


MUZAFFARABAD: Azad Jammu Kashmir (AJK) Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider has inducted eight more ministers in his cabinet reaching the total strength by 20.

Raja Abdul Qayoom Khan, Ch Yaseen Gulshan, Raja Naseer Ahmad, Chaudhry Masood Khalid, Waqar Noor, Chaudhry Muhammad Ishaq, Javaid Akhtar and Ahmad Raza Qadri took oath as the ministers at the President’s House here on Saturday.

President Masood Khan administered oath while the ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Farooq Haider, cabinet members, lawmakers, senior government officials and notables of the city besides leaders of the Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N).

The prime minister had repeatedly vowed to maintain the strength of the cabinet by 12 ministers in accordance with the constitutional reforms agreed between the PML-N and the Pakistan People’s Party.


Comments are closed.