ECP rejects delimitation objections from Swabi, Haripur


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday rejected all objections on the delimitation of constituencies in Swabi district of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP).

It is pertinent to mention here that the ECP has received 1,286 objections on the delimitation of the constituencies throughout the country.

According to ECP, out of total objections, 706 objections were received from Punjab, 284 from Sindh, 104 from Balochistan and 192 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

During Monday’s hearing for the objections, the commission also rejected the delimitation objections on National Assembly seats from Haripur and provincial seat PK-41 but accepted the objections on PK-42 Haripur.

The election commission included the areas of Haripur in Tehsil Haripur in this constituency.

The commission would also announce its reserved decision on the delimitation objections on the Mardan, Nowshera, Buner and Swat constituencies.