PTI’s parliamentary board formed to allot party tickets in FATA


ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Saturday formed a 10-member parliamentary board with Imran Khan acting as the chairman, for the distribution of tickets in Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) for general elections 2018.

Shah Mehmood Qureshi will be the vice-chairman of the board and it will also include Pervez Khattak, Asad Umar and Ayub Afridi.

According to reports, the process to allot tickets to candidates in FATA will begin soon.