Nine more police stations to be established in Larkana


LARKANA: Sindh Home Department approved the establishment of nine new police stations in Larkana district on Friday, for a notification has been issued.

The remaining unregistered police stations were also formally registered.

The new police stations will be established in different areas including Kanga, Sachal Colony, Benazir Bhutto Medical University, Garhi Khuda Bux Bhutto, Sehar, Lashari at Banguldero and Allahabad and Baharpur.

In this connection, the Senior Superintendent Police (SSP) Tanveer Tunio said that the Home Department was sent a letter for the establishment of some new police stations (PS) in the district to maintain peace & tranquillity.

He said Kanga police station will include the limits of Deh Nasrullah, Deh Katahar, Deh Kanga, Deh Amed Pathan, half portion of Deh Dodai, right bank of the Rice Canal, village Khosa, village Dur Mugheri and village Kalhoro.

Sachal PS will include the jurisdiction of Sachal Sarmast Colony, Khuhra Complex, Rind village, Ahsan Colony, Shahnaz Colony, Ghar Wah, Ghulam Shah Kalhoro Colony, Hussainabad, Wakeel Colony and Farm Colony while University police station will include Deh Khair, Samno, Yako, Sandeelo, Nasirabad, Reti Amrot.

Garhi Khuda Bux PS will include Deh Garhi Khuda Bux Bhutto, Deh Khan Wah, Deh Koreja,, Deh Wasayo Jeho, Deh Agham and Deh Pir Bux Bhutto whereby the Sehar PS will include Deh Jadam Kalhoro, Deh Samtia, Deh Khairo Jhatyal and Deh Yaro Lakhair.

Lashari PS will include Deh Walidad Veesar, Deh Miani Noor Malah, Deh Dabi, Deh Akil Hakro, Deh Mamoo Junejo, Deh Khairo Dero, Deh Sajar Abro and Banguldero.

Allahabad PS will include Allahabad muhalla, Khudabad, Meenhalabad, Abu Bakar graveyard, Anwar Colony, Mumtaz colony and Bakrani bus stand.

Bharpur PS shall include Samiabad, Qafila Sera, Samtia road, Ali Goharabad, Baharpur, Yousif Colony, New Baharpur, Old Gah Piri, Pir Sher Road, Sabzi Mandi, a right side of Village Ghulam Bhutto, Arzi Bhutto and DC High School.

Likewise, Rati PS shall consist of Deh Jatoi Chachar, Deh Mir Khan Abro, Deh Darya Khan, Deh Ganjo and Deh Noorpur.