Over 40 officers of PAS, OMG promoted to grade 18


ISLAMABAD: More than forty officers of different cadres, including the Pakistan Administrative Services (PAS) and Office Management Group (OMG), have been promoted to BS-18.

Document available with Pakistan Today indicates that the Establishment Division has issued the notifications for the promotion of PAS and Office Management Group (OMG) to grade 18.

The departmental promotion committee of the Establishment Division got approval for the promotions last week. With the promotion, many of officers have been transferred to different posts.

The officers who got promotion are Captain (retd) Nadeem Nasir, Fahad Mumtaz, Altaf Ahmad, Kamran Khan, Ameer Fazal Aversi, Zahid Pervaiz, Muhammad Arif Rahim, Aafaq Wazir, Captain (retd) Samiul Haq Farooq, Hassan Abid, Rafia Haidar, Irshad Ali, Sidra Saleem, Saba Asghar Ali, Ahmad Usman Javaid, Muhammad Usman Khalid, Mir Reza Ozgen, Lt (retd) Rana Muhammad Waqas Anwar, Amna Rafique, Muhammad Usman Tanveer, Wasim Hamid, Arifullah Awan and Muhammad Umair.

Furthermore, Muhammad Zeeshan Hanif, Sahibzada Najeebullah, Altaf Ahmad, Javed Nabi, Nasrullah, Warda Mashhood Shorish, Nisha Ishtiak, Khurram Shahzad, Noor-us-Sabah, Ihsan Ali Jamali and Capt (retd) Shoaib Ali have also been promoted to grade 18.

Documents further stated that the appointment of Nauman Ashgar, Ameera Baidar, Jahanzeb, Mansoor Ahmad Khan Baloch, Naveed Ahmad, Imran Hussain Ranjha and acting charge appointment to BS-18 of Wasif Rehman is discontinued and withdrawn. “On discontinuation, the services of the aforementioned officers shall remain at the disposal of their respective governments,” the documents stated.

In addition to this, twenty-four officers of OMG have also been promoted to BS-18 with immediate effect. The officers are Tauqir Mehmood, Itrat Zahra, Muhammad Ehtishamul Haq, Sajeel Saeed, Mubeen Saeed, Muhammad Wasim Tariq, Abdul Salam, Ali Qaim, Sumera Rafiq, Muhammad Hassan Abdullah, Fatima Burki, Rehan Rauf, Muhammad Bilal Khan, Raza Hassan, Tariq Muhammad Khan, Aqsa Liaquat, Ambreen Zaidi, Mushtaq Ahmed, Kashif Hussain, Azeem Sarwar, Hafeezullah Khan, Hina Batool Gardezi, Muhammad Irfan Khan Baloch and Muhammad Asif Riaz.

In addition to this, some BS-18 officers of OMG group have been appointed to BS-18 on an acting charge basis with immediate effect. The officers include Khurram Hameed Paracha of finance division along with seventeen other officers.