Non-bailable arrest warrants of MQM-P leaders issued

KARACHI: MQM leader Farooq Sattar talking to media. INP PHOTO by Qaiser Khan

KARACHI: A city court issued non-bailable arrest warrants of 12 nominated suspects in a case pertaining to protest demonstration against closure of water.

The suspects included Muttahida Qaumi Movement- Pakistan (MQM-P) chief Farooq Sattar, Mayor Karachi  Waseem Akhtar, Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui and other party leaders.

One of the nominated suspects Mahfooz Yar Khan appeared before the court on Monday but due to absence of the other suspects, the charges were not framed by the court.

Directing the suspects to appear before the court on the next hearing, the proceedings were adjourned till November 18.