ECP orders printing of ballot papers for NA-120 by-election


LAHORE: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday ordered the printing of ballot papers for Lahore’s NA-120 by-poll, which is scheduled for September 17.
According to the returning officer, there are 44 contestants in total for the by-poll.
Awami National Party’s Ameer Bahadur Khan’s name on ballot paper is at the third position while Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Yasmin Rashid’s is at 15th number.
Pakistan People’s Party candidate Faisal Mir’s name is on the 29th spot while Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s Kulsoom Nawaz has her name on the ballot paper at the 31st position.
The polling scheme has also been issued which states that 220 polling stations will be established for over 0.3 million registered voters in the constituency.
The NA-120 seat fell vacant after Nawaz Sharif was disqualified by the Supreme Court in the Panama Papers case on July 28 on charges of concealing his salary from a Dubai-based company that he claims he never received.