Imran Khan refuses to be part of National Security committee


ISLAMABAD: PTI chief Imran Khan refused to be part of a National Security parliamentary committee on Saturday. After his refusal,senior PTI leader Shah Mehmood Qureshi became a member of the committee.

Speaker of the National Assembly Ayaz Sadiq had included Imran Khan’s name among the 34-member committee. However, the PTI chairman refused to be a part of the National Security parliamentary committee.

The committee comprises members from the Senate as well as the National Assembly. 20 members from the National Assembly and 14 members from the Senate will be included in the committee. The committee would be led by Speaker Ayaz Sadiq.

Imran Khan and Ayaz Sadiq are political foes who were once friends. During the past couple of months, the PTI chairman and Ayaz Sadiq have traded verbal jabs ever since the Panama Leaks case has tensed relations between the PTI and the PML-N.



  1. IK is right, how can any man who values his integrity, join any committee lead by a highly biased individual plus badly tainted with mendacity?

Comments are closed.