PCB announces 17-member sqaud for England series


Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announces players’ names for upcoming England series Sunday (today).

Addressing a press conference at Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) headquarters PCB chief selector Inzamam ul Haq said that five footballers have been included into the squad.

Misbah-ul- Haq has been named to lead the test squad while Sarfaraz and Muhammad Rizwan will be the wicket keepers.

Pacer Mohammad Amir has been named in the Pakistan squad too but is still waiting for the arrival of his visa.

-Pakistan Test Squad-

Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Mohammad Hafeez (subject to fitness), Shan Masood, Sami Aslam, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan.

Pakistan will face England in four Tests, five ODIs and one T20 match in the tour which kicks off with the first Test on July 14.