Three absent doctors removed from service, 20 issued notices



Provincial Minister for Health Jam Mehtab Hussain Dahar on Monday issued final show cause notices to 20 doctors who have been absent from their duties for a long time, and removed three doctors from their posts for the same reason.

The health minister took strict departmental action against the doctors. The list includes, Rita Kumari, Muhammad Rafiq, Ghulam Murtaza, Ayesha, Shireen, Muhammad Zafar, Hidayatullah Keerio, Sadiq Ali, Gohar Fatma, Farhat Jameel, Shehla Yasmeen, Rehana Shaishta, Tanzeel Wajeed, and Suneel Kumar, Mazhar ul Haq, Santosh Kumar, Syed Mamnoon Akhtar, Touqeer Hussain Mughal, Farhat Zulfiqar and Fouzia Narejo.

The doctors have been given their final show cause notices, which require them to submit their replies within 14 days. If they failed to comply with the orders, they may be removed from their services. Some of the doctors have been absent for many years.

Meanwhile, Jam Mehtab has ordered the removal of three doctors from service, namely Syed Ali Zahir, Arshad Hussain, and Afshan Kaswati. They were removed for not appearing for their personal hearings, despite being issued final show cause notices.

He warned that no absent staff would be tolerated in the department and everyone must be regular and punctual in performing their duties.