7 independent councillors join PML-N


Seven newly-elected independent councillors of Municipal Committee Jaranwala have announced to join Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) at a ceremony held here on Saturday night.
Those councillors announced to join PML-N include: Chaudhry Niaz Rehmani, Saeed Anwar Bhola, Shehzad Khan, Numan Khan, Mehr Naveed, Mian Obaid Ullah Anwar and Malik Muhammad Anwar.
MNA Talal Badar Chaudhry graced the event as chief guest and welcomed the decision of the elected independent councillors.
He said that Jaranwala would be transformed into a model metropolis by initiating development works and social services in consultation with the elected councillors in their respective wards.
He said that the PML-N’s strength at municipality has increased up to 19 which would help the party to attain majority votes for chairmanship.