PCB names squads for Zimbabwe tour/Test series Vs England; Gul, Ajmal out


Chairman PCB Shaharyar Mohammad Khan has approved Pakistan squads for various formats for the tour of Zimbabwe (Two T20Is, three ODIs), and for the subsequent Test series against England in the UAE following the recommendation of the four-member selection committee headed by Haroon Rashid.
Besides the senior teams for the T20Is and ODIs against Zimbabwe, and Test rubber against England, the Pakistan ‘A’ team for two practice matches against England has also been named.
A PCB press release said in naming the squads, the selection committee also consulted with the Pakistan team Head Coach Waqar Younis and skippers Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi and Azhar Ali.
Pakistan T20Is squad for the Zimbabwe tour: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Mukhtar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi (C), Amir Yamin, Mohammad Irfan, Bilal Asif, Wahab Riaz, Imad Wasim, Sohail Tanvir , Mohammad Rizwan (WK) and Imran Khan Jr.

Pakistan ODI squad for the Zimbabwe tour: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali (C ), Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed (WK), Mohammad Rizwan, Immad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Irfan and Asad Shafiq.
The Pakistan Team for Test matches against England at UAE will be: Ahmed Shehzad, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Fawad Alam, Asad Shafiq, Misbah-ul-Haq ( C ), Younis Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed (WK), Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Wahab Riaz, Imran Khan, Rahat Ali and Junaid Khan.