KP Assembly passes resolution against Indian aggression


The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly on Monday strongly condemned the Indian brutality and barbarism on the Working Boundary and passed a unanimous resolution to express concern over the Indian aggression.

The provincial assembly resolution expressed sorrow and concern over the killing of the Pakistan civilians by the Indian forces and demanded of the United Nations (UN) and the world community to take notice of it.

The joint resolution of the opposition and treasury benches presented by Nighat Yasmin Orakzai of PPP in the house also carried the signatures of Saleem Khan PPP, Shahram Khan Tarakai, Inayatullah Khan, Atif Khan (ministers), Anisa Zeb Tahirkheli (QWP), Sardar Aurangzeb Naotha, Raja Faisal Zaman, Amina Sardar (PML-N), Manawar Khan (JUI-F) and Sardar Suran Singh and Nasim Hayat (PTI).

The assembly also sought to make it clear on India that every citizen of Pakistan was standing by their armed forces against Indian aggression and that the whole nation would not hesitate from sacrificing their lives for the sake of the motherland.

The house assured the federal government that any aggression against Pakistan would face the same fate as proved by Major Aziz Bhatti Shaheed and thousands of military jawans and citizens. The house said that Pakistan would remain intact till the end of the world.

Speaker Asad Qaiser put the resolution to vote and the house adopted it unanimously.