NA Committee directs FECHS to give possession of plots


The National Assembly Standing Committee on House & Library has expressed its grave concern over why possession of plots has not been handed over by the Federal Employees Housing Society (FECHS) to the employees of the National Assembly Secretarial, who have deposited full payment for the plots.

The Committee met under the chairmanship of the Deputy Speaker Murtaza Javed Abbasi to discuss the progress report regarding the issues pertaining to NASECHS in the Parliament House, today.

While expressing its resentment over the non-implementation of the Committee decision, the members of the Committee said that hard earned money of the employees with Federal Employees Cooperative Housing Society would not be allowed to be misappropriated. The Committee directed the President FECHS to fulfil his commitments as promised before the Committee and to give the final date for possession of the plots.

The Committee was informed that the President of FECHS (Joint venture) had made commitment before the Committee in its meeting held on May 5, that the possession of the plot to the members of the National Assembly Cooperative Housing Society before July 31.  He also assured the Committee to provide information about the recoverable land to the Registrar Cooperative Housing Societies and Administered NASECHS.  The Committee informed that the FECHS had neither handed over the possession of the plots nor provided the recoverable land despite repeated requests.

The Secretary FECHS informed the Committee that possession of 237 plots out of 1030 plots have already been given to members of National Assembly Cooperative Housing Society.  He informed the Committee that 300 plots were ready for possession and will be handed over to the allottees by October 31. He assured the Committee that the rest of the plots will be handed over to the members of FECHS byDecember 31, 2015.

The meeting was attended by MNAs Malik Ibrar Ahmed, Hafiz Abdul Karim and Aqib Ullah Khan, Mrs. Shahida Rehmani, Dr. Mehreen Razzaq Bhutto and Molana Qamar ud Din senior officers of the National Assembly. The  deputy registrar, cooperative housing societies and the president and secretary, jinnah housing society were also present in the meeting.