Schedule for Pakistan’s Bangladesh tour confirmed


The schedule for Pakistan’s tour of Bangladesh has been confirmed with the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur set to host the limited-overs leg, starting with the first ODI on April 17. The three-match ODI series will be followed by the only T20I on April 24, after which the teams will play two Tests. The first Test begins in Khulna on April 28, while Mirpur will host the second and final Test, which begins on May 6.

According to the tour itinerary released by the Bangladesh Cricket Board, Pakistan will arrive in Dhaka on April 13 and will play a practice game in Fatullah on April 15 before the ODI series gets underway. The opposition for the practice match is yet to be announced.

After the Pakistan government gave a green signal for the team to tour Bangladesh, there had been exchanges of schedules between the two boards. The PCB is understood to have waited on a domestic fixture before confirming the team’s arrival date in Bangladesh.

Originally set for January, according to the previous FTP, the tour was deferred till April under the new touring plans drawn up by the different boards in 2014. The tour hit a further snag when the PCB demanded 50% of the tour revenue from the BCB as well as stipulating exchanges of Under-19 and A teams between the two countries back in January. The BCB called these demands “unrealistic” and after an impasse, the two sides came to an agreement in March. The two boards came to an agreement after the BCB decided to pay the PCB $325,000 as compensation.


Tour schedule

April 13: Pakistan arrive in Dhaka

April 15: Practice match, TBC v Pakistanis, Fatullah

April 17: First ODI, Mirpur

April 19: Second ODI, Mirpur

April 22: Third ODI, Mirpur

April 24: Only T20, Mirpur

April 28-May 2: First Test, Khulna

May 6-10: Second Test, Mirpur