PTI protests NA speaker’s ‘delay tactics’ for NA-122 vote recount


Expanding its scope of agitation, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) protested outside the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP)’s office Tuesday over delay in NA-122 vote recount.

The protesters said that National Assembly Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq – who won the elections from NA-122 in 2013 general election –cannot “hide his defeat behind a stay order”.

Addressing the protesters, the PTI leaders said that Sadiq had got a stay order against a vote recount in NA-122. They demanded that the vote recount be conducted immediately.

PTI leaders Azam Khan Sawati, Aamir Mughal, local leaders and workers participated in the protest. The protesters chanted slogans against the government and burnt rulers’ statutes on this occasion.


Comments are closed.