Five officials promoted to BPS-19


The Sindh government has issued promotion orders of five superintendents of jail to the senior superintendent of jail from BPS-18 to 19.

The superintendents of jail (BPS-18), who have been promoted to the senior superintendent jails (BPS-19), are Younus Masih, Aijaz Hyder, Qazi Nazeer Ahmed, Nasir Khan and Shahid Hussain Chajro.

The PSB-II met in the chairmanship on Wednesday, said a handout.

Senior Minister and Minister of Jails Manzoor Ahmed Wassan, also attended the meeting. The minister congratulated the newly promoted officers.

Secretary Service Shafiq Ahmed Mahesar, Secretary Home Niaz Ali Abbasi, Special Secretary for Prisons Dr Nawaz Shaikh and Inspector

General Prisons Nusrat Mangan were also present.

Moreover, the chief secretary Sindh Sajjad Saleem Hotiana also approved promotion of 20 Additional Private Secretaries (APS) (BPS-16) to the post of private secretaries (PS) (BPS-17).

The APS promoted include Noman Waheed, Abdul Razzak, Shaukat Ali, Muhammad Farooq, Muhammad Ramzan, Abdul Waheed, Muhammad Panjal, Salman Ali, Mukhtiar Hussain, Amjad Ali, Muzaffar Ali, Amjad Dhani Bukhsh, Talib Hussain, Faisal Hussain, Naeem Latif Mangrio, Basheer Ahmed, Mumtaz Ali, Sarang Abdul Sattar, Muhammad Kamran and Ghulam Murtaza.