Last chance: PM forms four-member committee for talks with TTP



Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Wednesday announced to form a four-member committee for holding peace talks with insurgent militants of Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan, terming it a chance for the militant groups to come to the table and abandon terrorism.
The members of the committee include Irfan siddiqui, Rahimullah Yousafzai, Rustam shah and Major (r) Amir.
Addressing the National Assembly, Sharif said that terrorism contravenes with the spirit of Islam and lamented that the terrorists had heeded to the government’s offers for a dialogue and continued attacks over civilians.
He said that the Pakistan has been engrossed in the menace of terrorism due to a military dictator’s wrong decision.
The PM also said that the terrorists need to abandon their attacks if they want to hold negotiations with the government.
The committee will be supervised by him, said the Prime Minister.