Six additional LHC judges to hold gavel


President Syed Mamnoon Hussain on Sunday approved the appointment of six additional judges of the Lahore High Court (LHC).

The appointment of judges has been approved on the advice of Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif and recommendations of parliamentary judicial commission.

Among those who have been appointed as additional LHC judges include Mahmood Ahmed Bhatti, M. Tariq Abbasi, Arshad Mahmood Tabassum, Chaudhry M. Masood Jahangir, Sadaqat Ali Khan and M Sohail Iqbal Bhatti.