PML-N shortlists names for presidential polls | Pakistan Today

PML-N shortlists names for presidential polls

The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has short listed names of candidates for the presidential election.

According to media reports, a meeting of PML-N was chaired by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Friday. The meeting considered names for the presidential slot and Sartaj Aziz‚ Saeeduz Zaman Siddiqui‚ Mamnoon Hussain‚ Ghaus Ali Shah‚ Iqbal Zafar Jhagra and Mehtab Abbassi have come forward as the potential candidates.

A committee has also been constituted to get support of other parties for the party’s candidate.

The committee comprises Khawaja Asif‚ Chaudhry Nisar Ali‚ Shahbaz Sharif‚ Ahsan Iqbal and Saad Rafique.

Related posts