11 NA, 10 PA, one Senate seat to fall vacant after new oath



Eleven seats of the National Assembly, seven of the Punjab, two of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and one each of Balochistan Assembly and Senate would become vacant as the process of taking oath by the newly-elected members is finalised today (Saturday).

According to details, Nawaz Sharif, Imran Khan, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Javed Hashmi, Mahmud Achakzai and other politicians have won more than one seat that would fall vacant after the members take oaths.

Nawaz Sharif won NA-68 and NA-120 and he will be vacating the NA-120 seat.

Khan, chief of PTI, won three seats and would be leaving two seats. Maulana Fazlur Rehman also won from three NA constituencies and will be vacating two seats. Javed Hashmi, Mahmood Khan Achakzai and Pir Sadruddin Rashdi would also be vacating additional seats.

Punjab chief minister-designate Shahbaz Sharif would be leaving one national and two provincial assembly seats, while his son Hamza Shahbaz would be leaving the Punjab Assembly seat of PP-142.

Others who would be leaving more than one seats are Akram Khan Durrani, Amir Haider Hoti, Pervez Khattak, Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan, Khawaja Asif, Khusro Bakhtiar, Makhdoom Syed Mustafa Mahmood, Mir Jam Kamal, Maulana Mohammad Khan Sherani and Senator Sardar Zulfikar Khosa, who would retain his Senate seat and leave the Punjab Assembly seat.