19 political parties didn’t get a single vote in polls: ECP


The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday issued details of votes polled in favour of political parties in general elections.

According to details, 19 political parties couldn’t get a single vote for the National Assembly seats, while another 18 political parties were unable to score more than 100 votes.

The ECP said that the political parties which got the maximum votes were the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and the Jamiat Ulma-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F).

The Qaumi Watan Party (QWP), the Mazdoor Kisan Party (MKP), the Pakistan Green Party (PGP) and the Pasmanda Awami Tehreek (PAT) couldn’t get a single vote in May 11 polls.

The Tehreek-e-Masawaat of Musarrat Shaheen got only 99 votes in general elections.