Blind T20 cricket begins at Lahore, Peshawar


AJK stunned Lahore in the opening match of the PCB T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy being held simultaneously at Lahore and Peshawar

At Iqbal Park Sports Complex (MintoPark), Lahore won the toss and asked AJK to bat first. AJK posted a competitive total of 225 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Muhammad Jameel scored brisk 64 runs while Zahid made 48. Arslan took 2 wickets and Amir claimed 1wicket.

Lahore in reply, fought well but eventually fell 9 runs short of the target. Lahore scored 216 runs for the loss of 7 wickets. Amir Ishfaq made 72 runs. Habib Taj picked 3 wickets, Jameel and Zain shared one wicket each. Azad Kashmir won by 9 runs and Man of the Match was Amir Ishfaq.

In the seond match at the same venue, Karachi defeated Multan by eight wickets. Karachi asked Multan to bat. Zahid’s outclass innings of unbeaten 185 runs guided Multan to post 270 runs for the loss of two wickets in allotted 20 overs. Tariq Samuel took 2 wickets.

In reply, Karachi with help of unbeaten Shoaib’s 73 (off 29 balls) and Murad’s 73 (off 23 balls) reached the target in 14.5 overs by losing 2 wickets. Murad Ali was named the Man of the Match

In the other matches, Bahawalpur won by 9 wickets against Quetta. Peshawar beat Sheikhupura 10 wickets. Gujranwala won the match against Abbottabad by 5 wickets and Islamabad beat Attock by 10 wickets.