987 nomination papers received for 25 Sindh assembly seats


According to the Sindh Election Commission’s (SEC) district-wise lists of nomination papers filed for contesting general elections on Provincial Assembly seats, a total of 987 candidates have submitted nomination papers for the general seats from Sukkur division.
Per details, as many as 174 candidates filed nomination papers for PS-1 to PS-4 (Sukkur), 130 for PS-5 to PS-8 (Ghotki), 92 for PS-9 to PS-12 (Shikarpur), 182 for PS-13 to PS-18 (Jacobabad), 219 for PS-19 to PS-23 (Naushero Feroze) and 290 for PS-29 to PS-34 (Khairpur) respectively.